Helping Clear Storm Damage

All- For any who can make it, Jacksonville needs volunteers to help clear up the mess left by the last storm. I expect to be there at least two if not all three days. Perhaps some Scouts/Leaders will be able to come at least for a day? Dr. Gaddy is the EMA Director there. While I am there I will have my cell phone: 256-585-4513.

 

 

We will have a reception center setup for volunteers Fri, Sat, and Sunday at the Jacksonville Community Center.

 

Jacksonville Community Center 
501A Alexandria Rd SW
Jacksonville, Alabama 36265

 

Jacksonville Community Center hours:
Mon-Thurs. 6am-9pm
Fridays 6am-6pm
Saturdays 6am-5pm
Sundays 1pm-5pm
  
Parks and Recreation Staff

Janis Burns, Superintendent jburns@jacksonville-al.org
Ed Canady, Recreation and Athletics Coordinator ecanady@jacksonville-al.org

Chris Strott, Recreation and Athletics Assistant cstrott@jacksonville-al.org
Leigh Maye, Office Manager lmaye@jacksonville-al.org 
Belinda Johnson, Receptionist bjohnson@jacksonville-al.org
Liz Dixon, Concessions Manager ldixon@jacksonville-al.org

Frankie Fortenberry, Maintenance Foreman

 
Phone: 256-435-8115
Fax: 256-435 3427
 
PARD Office Hours:
Monday-Friday 8am-5pm

 

Jonathan W. Gaddy, Director

Calhoun County EMA (AL)

256-453-7411