Whitney M. Young Service Awards

On March 22, 2019 at the Jackson Center in Huntsville, AL, several volunteers and community leaders were recognized at the Whitney M. Young Service Awards Banquet for their service to Scouting.

Awarded the Community Service Award were

  • Mrs. Ollye Conley
  • Mr. Norris Holley
  • Mrs. Beverly Neal Low
  • CSM (ret.) John Perry
  • Walter Jones Turkey Bowl Committee
  • Mrs. Terri Lynn White

The Whitney M. Young Service Award was presented to

  • Judge Sybil Cleveland
  • Mr. Dan Edwards
  • Mr. Melvin May
  • Mr. Martin Ohrenberg
  • CSM (ret.) David Steward
  • Dr. Richard Stone

Congratulations to all of the awardees. Thank you for your service to Scouting and today’s at-risk youth.